Going Natural with Trader Joe's

Chutney Stuffed Chicken

Posted on: March 29, 2010

To me the chicken came out ok, it didn’t wow me.  I served it with rice and the “Trader Jacques Brittany Blend” frozen vegetable packet.  The chutney had a sweet/savory taste that was pretty good so I will buy it again.  My husband liked the meal a lot, so that was a plus.  However, I probably will not be making it again.  The frozen veggies were good – they will be a new stand by veggie.  Just don’t forget to season them with salt, pepper, and a little garlic powder.  (Hubby does not like bland vegetables.)  Also, the directions say to boil them but steaming would retain more nutrients.  They also don’t get mushy, it stays a little more crisp.  If this post is a little boring it’s because the food was a little boring.  What can I say?

Trader Joe’s Product Note:  The Brittany Blend frozen Vegetable Packet is a french blend of haricot vert green beans, wax beans, and baby carrots. 

9     Appealing Appetizers
17   Soups & Salads
47   Main Meals
13   Simple Sides
24  Delicious Desserts & Daring Drinks
9     Breakfast Beginnings
119  Total Left

Leave a comment


  • None
  • Mr WordPress: Hi, this is a comment.To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts' comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Categories

Archives