Going Natural with Trader Joe's

Vegetable Tikka Masala

Posted on: March 30, 2010

The Trader Joe’s Masala Simmer Sauce’s heat sneaks up on you.  It starts slow and then it gets hot in the back of your throat without being overwhelming.  All I had to do was throw the vegatables together (I didn’t have any carrots) and bam it was done.  It was a new flavor but I liked it.  I served it with frozen Tandoori Naan bread.  You heat it on the rack in the oven for a minute or two on 400 degrees.  Next time I think I will make it with Indian Style Basmati Rice.  http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Indian-Style-Basmati-Rice/Detail.aspx  Another good quick and easy dish.

9     Appealing Appetizers
17   Soups & Salads
43   Main Meals
13   Simple Sides
24  Delicious Desserts & Daring Drinks
9     Breakfast Beginnings
115  Total Left

Leave a comment


  • None
  • Mr WordPress: Hi, this is a comment.To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts' comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Categories

Archives